Staff & Volunteers

Library Staff 

  • Kay Schmid, Executive Director
  • Cheryl Hein, Catalog/Circulation Librarian
  • Lucy Watts, Children's Librarian
  • Laura Adair, Library Aide
  • Denise Carter, Library Aide
  • Kathy Jones, Library Aide
  • Lucy Cooper, Volunteer Coordinator, Library Aide
  • Denise Bruner, Library Aide
  • Bob & Jan Palik, Janitors

Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustess is a group of citizens responsible for the governing of the public library. Appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council, board members are the vital link between the library and the community.

  • Jim Kozisek
  • Larry Griffiths
  • Jami Olson
  • Carole Kirby
  • Stephanie Summers

Library Foundation Board of Trustees

  • Heather Allen
  • Marilyn Arnold
  • Lucy Cooper
  • Kathi Eberle
  • Jim Kozisek
  • Jason Lavicky
  • Keith Marvin
  • Larry Griffiths
  • Jami Olson
  • Carole Kirby
  • Stephanie Summers

Friends of the Library Board

  • Michelle Brezina, Student Representative
  • Judy Davis, Co-President
  • Kathy Jones, Treasurer
  • Joanne Lukert  
  • Jackie Masek
  • Sherri Nielsen, Co-President 
  • Carol Palik
  • Kay Schmid, Secretary
  • Rhonda Zavodny